“Lexi has gone vegan, so everyone has to suffer” – It’s a Disaster

Seat belts people, come on.  Photo courtesy of theordinaryreview.blogspot.com.

Seat belts people, come on. Photo courtesy of theordinaryreview.blogspot.com.

I wouldn’t say that I have a hard on for David Cross, but I fucking love watching him as Captain Awkward.  So when I saw that he stars in It’s a Disaster, I parked my ass in a cushion and hit play.  Good thing I did a #1 before the start, cause I would have pissed my pants.

Five lady friends and their significant other meet for brunch every Sunday.  Glen Randolph (David Cross) is the new boyfriend entering Awkwargeddon.  The couples work through their issues as the world ends.

As the intensity grows, the scenes start having a more serious tone.  However, the ensemble cast perfectly guides each scene to a perfect comedic ending.  Adding the camera work on the intimate set, the story rolls smoothly with no drag.  If you enjoyed Death at a Funeral, Burn After Reading, and Extras; you should definitely put this on your list.

Title:  It’s a Disaster

Genre:  Comedy

Rating:  R

Length:  88 minutes

Year Released:  2013

Viewed Through:  Netflix Streaming

Leave a Reply

