I love beautiful art

I want a robot.  -photo courtesy of collider.com

I want a robot. -photo courtesy of collider.com

So, I’m flipping through the Netflix queue and see this movie Robot & Frank. I vaguely remember reading about it in the past. Immediately after reading the summary, I start the movie. I mean what modern geek would not watch a movie about a retired cat-burglar that is forced to have a robot care giver. God damn if this movie isn’t the most heart warming funny AI story.

After end scene fades into credits, I’m a satisfied relaxed from a fantastic story. Then, this sweet music just springs up. The sick beat drops setting the pace to this holy chorus of lasers. I literally got off my couch, held my praise hands in the air, and started to make body waves. Its just an unbelievable track:

I come to find out the song is written and performed by Francis and the Lights. Nope, I got nothing. So, I started researching this group. Their soundcloud page keeps my mind on the path of more discovery. Not just be cause of the infectious tracks (reminds me of Prince and Jamiroquai jammed together), but due to the lack of comments on their tracks from random admirers. Could it be that this is an unknown artist.  I just couldn’t believe that I have never heard of this group that has opened for Drake, played Jimmy Kimmel, etc. Then, I read this one SoundCloud comment:

LewisLace
Beautiful. Saw the concert video and there truely isn’t another group that can match your stage presence.

I immediately searched for videos finding this one:

Their performance at The White Room in Troy, NY. Let me tell you, it is one epic show. I’m definitely attending a future concert the next time they are in North Carolina.

This blew the dust off an old thought from a previous movie. I just love moments of hearing pure gold from a movie. Moments where I’m watching a scene, the music queues, and it moves me. Please leave a comment on one of your last experiences such as mine.

5 thoughts on “I love beautiful art

Leave a Reply

